During Passover (Pesach), Jewish people avoid anything that contains grain that has risen or fermented—including breads, pastas, beers, liquors and more. In order for something to be kosher for Passover (kosher l'pesach), even the minutest amount of the forbidden substance, known as chametz, is a problem. 

Many products that were produced and packaged in a chametz-free environment are labeled as kosher for Passover, meaning that they are OK for Jewish consumption (and ownership) on Passover.

Most major kosher certifying agencies place a “P” next to their seal on such products, indicating that the item is kosher for Passover.


Got questions on kosher? Email [email protected]




A wide selection of Kosher for Passover sacramental kiddush wine from Israel, California, Italy, France, Spain and Australia is sold by Chabad Tucson. Place your order at  ChabadTucson.com/wine and it will be ready for pick-up. 

Kosher wine is also available in Tucson at branches of Total Wine & More, Trader Joe's, Albertson's on Glen & Campbell.



Shmurah Matzah from Brooklyn, Israel and Ukraine is sold by Chabad Tucson. To place your order, email [email protected]

Shmurah Matzah is also available at Albertsons on Campbell & Glenn.




Chabad Tucson is running a pop-up catering service to provide Kosher for Passover meals for individuals and large groups for the upcoming holiday.

The food will be prepared by Feigie Ceitlin and staff. It will be certified kosher by Rabbi Yossie Shemtov.

Orders can be made at 520-869-4971 or [email protected]


KOSHER FOOD (products):

Albertsons (Campbell & Glenn) - large selection of dairy, meat, products

Al Basha Grocery - 4145 E Grant Rd, Tucson, AZ 85712 

Safeway (Swan and Sunrise)

Frys (Swan and Grant)

Trader Joe's (Campbell & River)

Trader Joe's (Grant & Swan)

Trader Joe's (Wilmot & Speedway)